Testimonials

We are passionate that ALL our clients leave a Testimonial or Review about their buying experience with us.

Having heard many a nightmare story the ability to put your trust into a business when making such an important and high value purchase should not be left to chance.

We are proud of our reputation nationally and welcome ALL feedback and our clients are happy for us to share them.

We look forward to delighting our new customers going forward.

Click here to leave a testimonial

  • I recently purchased a Ford Mondeo Titanium X estate from James at GK. What an experience, I arrived early on a Sunday morning, I was the only customer there so I thought I would get the full car dealer hard sell approach.

    Nothing could be further from the truth. After acknowledging that I was there James left me to give the car a full look over for about 20 minutes.

    He then came out and handed me the keys and told me to take it out for a test drive, on my own !

  • Adrian & Dawn - Ipswich (March 2017)

    Thank you for such wonderful customer service its the second car we have bought from you and we have not been disappointed by the quality of the cars and how professional and friendly you both are.

    Thank you I am sure we will back.

  • Gregory (March 2017)

    We purchased a Nissan Juke from George Kingsley and we could not be happier with the complete service we received.

    During the initials calls the staff were keen to help with all of our queries and we couldn't find a better spec of this model for a better price anywhere. When we went to pick up the vehicle it was in immaculate condition inside and out and again the staff were friendly and took their time to walk us through the process.

  • Joe - Newport, South Wales (March 2017)

    I drove to George Kingsley from Newport, South Wales to see a 55 plate Golf GTi and I was not disappointed! The car was exactly as described and I could not wait to take it for a spin. It drove like a dream and I knew it was the car for me.

    The team as George Kingsley were excellent, sorting all the necessary paperwork and helping me tax the vehicle. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from these chaps.

    Thanks for the great motor!

  • Matt & Kelly - Clacton on Sea (March 2017)

    Big thanks to the Guy's at George Kingsley, 

    Me and the Wife Kelly are really pleased with our VW Passat made very welcome by all the team at your car sales very professional company, will come again for our next upgrade keep up the good work guys.

  • Very pleased with our Mercedes 220 E Class Estate.

    Excellent service from the first phone call with Brian too collecting the car.

    Nothing was too much trouble.

    Detailing prior to collection was superb.

    Many thanks too all.

    John and Laura.

  • Fantastic service, great car.

    I bought a Skoda Supurb.

    The delivery was perfect straight to my door in Wrexham North Wales.

    The car was spotless .

    I will definately look you up when a need another car .

    Thanks Mark

  • I Picked up my Toyota Prius today from George Kingsley Vehicle Sales, It was an absolute pleasure, A 5 star service with a warm welcome.

    My Car was presented extremely well. Along with all the others there on the four court.

    The second you step foot on the premises You can tell that they take great pride in there business and what they do.

    I would definitely recommend you checking these guys out, not only just a high level of service but they also have some prestige Vehicles.

  • Brian & Jacky (January 2017)

    Thank you Brian and James for the efficient, courteous and professional care you showed to us when purchasing our 'UP'!!

    We will have no hesitation in recommending your company to colleagues and friends.

  • Paul - West Midlands (December 2017)

    I have bought several cars from James and the boys at George Kingsley and I would Wholeheartedly Recommend them for their Quality Service and Superb range of Vehicles. 

    Many thanks lads and Keep up the Hard Work.

  • Matthew - Stratford Upon Avon (February 2017)

    My first time ever buying a car blind.

    Brian and James did everything i asked for in terms of pictures , 360 video and answered all my questions.

    Both very professional and delivered the car as promised.

    My wife is over the moon with her A4 Avant and fully recommend them.

    Keep up the good work GK

  • Brian & Emma - Bury St Edmunds (October 2016)

    Better late than never!

    We just wanted to thank Brian and James for their help, advise and support when we purchased our E-Class 350 Cabriolet last year.

    You guys have an excellent business culture which clearly works and I would have no hesitation in recommending you and putting you first on our list when we are looking for another car.

    Brian & Emma Jelley.

  • Mitko - London (January 2017)

    Have to start with this ... I'm such a difficult customer... but these guys got me on hello. 

    Such a lovely customer service, friendly atmosphere.

    Ive got a lovely Merc, and im sure I'll visit again!

  • Adam - Wivenhoe (February 2017)

    Brought my Volkswagen Scirocco R from George Kingsley and I was amazed at how well they made me feel with everything,

    I couldn't recommend Brian more, such a nice guy who actually wants to help you instead of just wanting your service.

    This was my first time with George Kingsley and won't be my last, I had used a previous dealer ship in Witham called *** **** (didn't know if I was aloud to mention them) which I would never recommend to anyone so if you was thinking about using them DONT!

    Use George Kingsley, I could guarantee you would not be disappointed.

  • Steffan - Harlow (January 2017)

    I have just purchased a Mercedes slk from George Kingsley .

    From my first phone call to Bryan right through to delivery off the car the service was outstanding.

    James delivered the car as agreed and took me for a test drive and took his time to explain everything to me the presentation of the car was better then expected .

    In conclusion I would highly recommend George Kingsley and you could not ask for a better service from Bryan and James.

    I am very pleased with the car. Thanking you Steffan Khan

  • Not my first time from buying from thease guys but yet again another perfect purchase and lovely experience but this time I am even more impressed as I went to them and didn't find what I was looking for in there amazing range of cars so told them exactly what I was looking for which was a BMW x5 facelift and told them my price range n left it with them

    And I'm over the moon another outstanding car exactly to my asking and more theres a few optional extras that come with it even tho I hadn't asked for them.

  • Tom - Colchester (January 2017)

    Top notch team at George Kingsley.
    I'm Very pleased with the VW Golf R32 I purchased last week from Brian and James. 
    Highly recommend these guys with a no pressure sales experience, very good knowledge on the vehicle with all questions answered. 
    These are the guys to see if your looking for a top quality car. 

  • Well... after searching the Web for a clean example of a Ford Focus ST, i found the exact colour and spec I wanted at George Kingsley which being based near Aylesbury... it would a bit of a trek!

    But being at a very competitive price amidst a lot of other sometimes 'questionable Focus ST's', i immediately messaged them! 

    I was phoned up within the hour by Brian, who was extremely welcoming and happy to explain things for even a 2nd time without the usual 'are you gonna buy thi...s or not' attitude you get in some places. 

  • John & Jenny - Clacton on Sea (January 2017)

    Brought a car from here customer service was brilliant would recommend, very pleased with the car we brought !!

  • Sharmila - Colchester (January 2017)

    Great service, Brian was so helpful, would highly recommend!

    Very pleased with my new car, thankyou for all your help with buying my new car!

  • Paul - Bristol (December 2016)

    Thanks to everyone at George Kingsley Sports & Performance Cars i now have the car I wanted!

    They made the whole process hassle free & managed to deliver the car to Bristol in pristine condition.

    In my eyes they are highly recommended for buying your next car.

  • Austin - Romford (December 2016)

    Brian & James, it was the ultimate experience doing car business with you.

    The Porsche Cayenne S Turbo that I bought is now a pride of joy in my drive, you made it a no pressure transaction and that's hard to come by with car sales people.

    I bought my previous car direct from the most popular/respected car manufacturer on the planet - never got the same service.

    No pressure from "GEORGE KINGSLEY CAR SALES" whatsoever.

    Thank you Brian & James, professionalism is you.

    Thanks, Austin

  • Yvette - London (December 2016)

    I brought my Audi A1 from Brian here last week and love absolutely everything about it.

    It drives beautifully and looks brand new even though it's a 2011 plate. It's perfect and exactly what I expected.

    The team at George Kingsley were wonderful and very helpful. Although I had to cancel one of my viewings they were patient with me and didn't pressure me at any point.

    The process was nice snd smooth and my wonderful Audi was delivered as planned.

    I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle from a trusted dealership.

  • Robert - Folkestone (November 2017)

    Excellent product and service

    I have purchased two vehicles from this dealer and feel very satisfied with both product and service.

    On both occasions I did not view the vehicle in person prior to purchase so happy to report the images and descriptions on the website were spot-on. The changeover process was efficient and the car prepared to a high standard. The 2nd vehicle had a fault with the interior heat/cool system which was rectified promptly and without question.

    Overall, a positive buying experience and I would be happy to return in the future. 

  • Deanna - Luton (November 2016)

    Dealing with George Kingsley was an absolute pleasure - I am delighted with my new car! 

  • Well where do I Start !

    Found the car i was looking for online ( autotrader ) straigh away fell in love with it . Knew what i was looking for and what i wanted , ticked all the right boxes.Gave George Kingsley a ring and was welcomed by Brian.

    What a great guy very friendly service and very helpful.

  • John - Altringaham (October 2016)

    Had A3 delivered last week by James, car bought over phone.

    Great services the car is great really pleased great service 10 out of 10 many thanks John Carney. 

  • John & Julie - Gt Yarmouth (August 2016)

    John & Julie - Gt Yarmouth (August 2016)

    Buying our car made so easy. We are very pleased with our new car, sheer luxury and a brilliant car to drive. This car replaced our older A8 and this newer version is far superior. George Kingsley Prestige & Performance made the whole process of buying a car so easy, a professional service from start to finish. George Kingsley Prestige & Performance even trusted us to take the car with only leaving a deposit.

     

  • Amber - Norwich (October 2016)

    From going for a test drive to picking up my car today, Brian and James ensured it was a smooth transaction and went above and beyond with my new car! Super happy and would definitely recommend.

  • Sam - Grays (September 2016)

    Sam - Grays (September 2016)

    After being messed around a lot elsewhere I was pleasantly surprised with the service offered at George Kingsley. I am very happy with the sale and the car.

  • Tony & Pat - Somerset (September 2016)

    Having only seen the car on the internet, having it delivered and part exchanging our car too, to say we were apprehensive was an understatement. We need not have worried....James went out of his way to make the exchange easy. What a pleasure to deal with a Company that genuinely offers excellent customer service, excellent cars, and go out of their way to ensure customer satisfaction. Shall make George Kingsley, and James, our first port of call when next in the market to change cars.

     

  • Stuart - York (Sept 2016)

    Stuart - York (Sept 2016)

    James and Brian was very helpful and James delivered my car which is a Passat and I am very Happy with it and would recommend them to anybody. Thanks again lads.

     

  • Paul - Gillingham (June 2016)

    Paul - Gillingham (June 2016)

    In April this year I bought a Jaguar XF by mistake. There was nothing wrong with the car, in fact it was beautiful, I just missed my beloved old Mercedes for which I had p/exed. When I saw the E280Sport offered by GK Cars. I was delighted by the very helpful Brian, who,understanding my predicament,kindly agreed to take the more valuable Jaguar in exchange for the Mercedes and some cash back. I apologise to him, James and all at GK for not leaving this message sooner, but I do appreciate the value of good reviews, so hopefully, better late than never.

  • Jon - Southend on Sea - (August 2017)

    Jon - Southend on Sea - (August 2017)

    Very impressed with Brian and the service I recieved from the company very honest and helpful, very happy with my purchase.

  • Aaron - Clacton on Sea - (August 2017)

    Aaron - Clacton on Sea - (August 2017)

    First of all I would like to say a big thank you to Brian, if it wasn't for him I wouldn't have my new car. To any one reading this...... I was an absolute pleasure doing business with such friendly and professional people, by far the best experience of buying a car I've had. I would highly recommend these to anyone so if you're reading this now you will not regret buy your car from George Kingsley. Thanks again Brian....I love my new car.

     

  • David - Needham Market - (August 2017)

    David - Needham Market - (August 2017)

    Although the car I bought was at the lower price range offered by James and Brian they could not have been more helpful and professional. From the start of our association to the end they were exceptionally friendly and made me feel that I was buying a very expensive car. This is very unusual and a "breath of fresh air" Will not hesitate in up grading later or recommending them to anyone. David Galloway

     

  • Peter & Elaine - Warrington (July 2017)

    Peter & Elaine - Warrington (July 2017)

    We drove over 300 miles from Warrington after seeing the car we wanted on the website. Brian is a genuine guy who really looks after the customer. Fantastic service and the car is everything we expected and more, so happy we chose to travel down there. Thank you Brian it was a pleasure to buy a car from you. 5 Star service.

     

  • Chris- Ipswich (July 2017)

    Chris- Ipswich (July 2017)

    Upgraded from a Fiesta to this Focus & couldn't be happier for what we need it for. Great service from Brian & we will return in the future & tell friends etc to do so also. Cheers guys.

  • Gary - Holland on Sea - (July 2017)

    Gary - Holland on Sea - (July 2017)

    It was a pleasure dealing with such a professional Team when buying my Jaguar XF. Smooth transaction and if anyone is thinking about buying a class car George Kingsley should be first port of call!

  • Damon - Gt Yarmouth (June 2016)

    Damon - Gt Yarmouth (June 2016)
  • Matthew & Kim - Braintree (May 2016)

    Matthew & Kim - Braintree (May 2016)

    I'll start by saying the negative review posted about George Kingsley cannot be legitimate. From the first phone call James was incredibly polite and professional. When we arrived to view the car there was no hard sales pitch just a friendly face and the keys so we could have a good look around without any pressure. Test driving the vehicle was not a problem and we were able to take the car out on our own - again no sales pitch to listen to as we enjoyed a thorough test drive. When we came back, James answered every question again without any pressure.

  • Steve - Billericay (April 2016)

    Steve - Billericay (April 2016)

    With a huge thanks to Brian. Has made car buying a relaxed and pleasant experience, will definitely use them again.

     

  • Prince - Sussex (January 2016)

    Prince - Sussex (January 2016)

    Incredible customer service and great cars on sale, just had to buy one myself. I highly recommend George Kingsley.

     

  • Ben - Clacton on Sea (March 2016)

    Ben - Clacton on Sea (March 2016)

    In a nutshell 'Superb!' Changing the face of secondhand car dealers! Professional, honest, informative. Having worked myself in this industry these guys have got it spot on! Very pleased with my new X5! Thanks especially to Brian for making it happen.

     

  • Martin - Elmstead Market (April 2016)

    Welcoming and friendly service, made the whole experience enjoyable rather than a battle. James and the guys clearly care about the cars they sell and more importantly the people they sell them to. I will definitely be back when it's time for an upgrade.

     

  • Phil - Colchester (April 2016)

    Phil - Colchester (April 2016)

    A big thank you to Brian and the team at George Kingsley. Met Brian a week before buying my Black Edition A3 and he was trustworthy and not in anyway pushy with the sale. Brian was patient and completely professional throughout this sales experience. Would highly recommend George Kingsley to anyone looking for their next car!!!

     

  • Mark - Lowestoft (March 2016)

    Excellent customer service from George Kingsley motors. Now the proud owner of an immaculate E350 Mercedes. Deal was done with no stress involved unlike many dealerships in my past. Agreed a price on a Sunday and drove away on the Thursday, Mercedes service thrown in also. All emails and phone calls were returned promptly with no hassle.

     

    Would and have recommended G/K motors to anybody looking in the sports/prestige car market. Will be my first port of call when it comes to changing my car again.

     

  • Keith & Denise - Colchester (March 2016)

    We are really pleased with our purchase from Brian and his sales team. Wonderful service, no hassle, very friendly and would without hesitation recommend this company to anyone seeking to buy a beautiful car. Thanks guys

     

  • James & Rachael - Stansted (March 2016)

    We just bought an Audi from the team at George Kingsley and as far as car buying goes, it was a great experience. No pressure at all - they gave us loads of time to look at the car without hovering over us.The service was fantastic too - fully serviced and with a brand new MOT. They were even able to get rid of the overpowering smell of tobacco smoke from the previous owner. Thank you so much.

     

  • Ashley - Ipswich (April 2016)

    Ashley - Ipswich (April 2016)

    I picked up the Mini Cooper Park Lane on Saturday, everything is great with the car.

  • Gavin - Colchester (February 2016)

    Gavin - Colchester (February 2016)

    Easy dealings bought a few cars off them now never any hassle any problems the deal with straight away and you always get a good deal and a awesome motor see you in a few months for an upgrade!

  • Jamie - Southend on Sea (Oct 15)

    Jamie - Southend on Sea (Oct 15)

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Brian and James at George Kingsley, couldn't ask for a better service or car buying experience. Spoke with them on the phone about an Audi A5 I was interested in and a px I had. Everything was as described, they gave me a great px on my old car and everything was professional from start to finish, thank you very much guys, wouldn't hesitate to recommend you or use you again!

     

  • Sean - Colchester (January 2016)

    Sean - Colchester (January 2016)

    Just wanted to say a big thank you to all the guys for being such excellent car sales men.I have had three cars from here now s4 Audi , a1 Audi and now a a3 Audi each time they have just Let me view and drive whatever car I have fancied, no pressure at my own pace James particularly for his knowledge about cars understanding my needs and delivering me with great deals , even sorting issues fantastic garage to buy a new car , you know I will be back for more. Thanks guys

     

  • Jake - Colchester (February 2016)

    I recently sold my Mercedes E350 Coupe through George Kingsley. I got exactly what I wanted for it. They were a pleasure to deal with. They took control of the advertising and viewings of the car. Courtesy car supplied so you can carry on with your day. Once sold they also loaned me a car while they sourced my new car for me! I told them exactly what I wanted and they got it spot on. I got a great deal on finance and drove away with a huge smile on my face. I took out the years warranty too for peace of mind. I'd never try and sell a car by myself again. I highly recommend these guys.

  • Mike - St Leonards on Sea (February 2016)

    Mike - St Leonards on Sea (February 2016)

    I was looking for a Mercedes and saw one advertised by George Kingsley. I made the enquiry and the car was described in depth by Brian. My wife and I drove the 300 mile round trip to view on Sunday 21st February 2016 and were not disappointed. We were greeted by Shefget and took the Mercedes for a drive which was faultless and a deal was agreed. Shefget said he would like to put the car into Mercedes for a health check and I could collect it on the Tuesday. I was met at Colchester station by Shefget and on arriving at George Kingsley cars was introduced to James.

  • Peter - Braintree (December 2015)

    Very happy with my purchase from G/K first class service would use them again. Recommend!

     

  • Mark - Rayleigh (February 2016)

    Mark - Rayleigh (February 2016)

    Fantastic service from Brian & his team at George Kingsley. I felt valued and would recommend them to others. All the best for the future.

     

  • Joey - Essex (February 2016)

    Joey - Essex (February 2016)

    Absolutely brilliant service from these lads. I would highly recommend these guys for anyone purchasing their next vehicle. Thanks a lot for all your help!!!

     

  • Anthony - Colchester (Feburary 2016)

    Anthony - Colchester (Feburary 2016)

    Great experience buying our Audi, Brian was friendly and knowledgable. The whole experience has been very easy from start to finish. Thanks Brian and the guys, the Mrs loves the TT... Cheers.

     

  • John - Northampton (February 2016)

    John - Northampton (February 2016)

    Excellent service and friendly approach. Proper straight shooter, made the whole car buying experience a relaxed, pleasant one.

     

  • Tabrez - Teeside (January 2016)

    Tabrez - Teeside (January 2016)

    27.01.2016 (Teesside). Just to say a big thankyou to Brian. Top Man, very happy with the purchase. Would recommend these guys any time, can walk in with your eyes closed do the deal and walk out, what you see is what you get. Nuff respect.

     

  • Josh - Royston (January 2016)

    Josh - Royston (January 2016)

    Collected my Renaultsport Clio 200. First class service straight from the off. James is a genuine great guy, very honest and welcoming. The car was immaculate and far exceeded my expectations. 100% recommend!!

     

  • Callum - Wellingborough (Sept 2015)

    Callum - Wellingborough (Sept 2015)

    Excellent service, Very happy with the car and got a great deal! Really good customer service! Could not fault it one very happy customer. I would highly recommend these guys.

     

  • Gemma & Darren - Harwich (January 2016)

    Gemma & Darren - Harwich (January 2016)

    By far the best sales garage I have been to with a very helpful team.

  • Dean - Shetland Isles (January 2016)

    Dean - Shetland Isles (January 2016)

    Excellent service Brian was very helpful and easy to deal with, James also really went the extra mile delivering the car all the way to the SHETLAND ISLES for me! despite floods and horendous weather! The car was immaculate and exactly as described, would highly recommend to any one!

     

  • Mark - (November 2015)

    Saw a vehicle on the website and made an enquiry. Was dealt with effeciently by Brian and he was very helpful over a few days of enquiries. I was going to purchase the vehicle but found one with a higher spec and was a 4 x 4. My dealings with the company were handled with efficiency politeness and all the little details explained. I was given an excellent part ex price for my vehicle and all dealings were professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and I myself will next time I need a vehicle go there first.

     

  • Jo - Rayleigh (October 2015)

    Jo - Rayleigh (October 2015)

    Collected my awesome 350Z from the guys at George Kingsley. Had so much fun buying the car, couldn't have asked for a smoother experience from a buyers perspective. No hard sell or anything like that. Brian presented the car (which was in immaculate condition) and went through everything with me. Top guy. I left a very happy customer and still am. Thanks :).

     

  • Catherine - Colchester (November 2015)

    Brilliant service from Brian and James 10 out of 10 on all levels wouldn't buy anywhere else. No hassle or hard pressure sales.

     

  • Mark - Bournemouth (December 2015)

    Saw a vehicle on the website and made an enquiry. Was dealt with effeciently by Brian and he was very helpful over a few days of enquiries. I was going to purchase the vehicle but found one with a higher spec and was a 4 x 4. My dealings with the company were handled with efficiency politeness and all the little details explained. I was given an excellent part ex price for my vehicle and all dealings were professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and I myself will next time I need a vehicle go there first.

  • Catherine - Colchester (November 2015)

    Brilliant service from Brian and James 10 out of 10 on all levels wouldn't buy anywhere else. No hassle or hard pressure sales.

  • Danielle - Kent (November 2015)

    Danielle - Kent (November 2015)

    Came to view a car, not only did I receive an amazing service on what I came for but Brian and James also helped us with our current car. Without any hesitation the guys changed one of our bulbs and fixed our radio ( was not expected at all :) ). Proving to be a very trustworthy and high standard Car Dealer. I could see they put their customer first so I bought the car I came to view. Brian and James made it a smooth and relaxed process with no hard pressured sell like you get in some dealers. Just honest answers and its clear from the start they will look after you.

  • Alan - Colchester (November 2015)

    Alan - Colchester (November 2015)

    This is the second car I have purchesed from George Kingsley. As previous, the guy's are always helpful and understanding. No hard sell. Excellant quality of cars and of the highest standard. Customer service is impeccable and they are truly interested in what your actual requirements are. Thoroughly recommend. Alan - Messing Colchester.

     

  • Liam - Cumbria (October 2015)

    Traveled over 300 miles to collect my Audi A5 coupe. Brian and James provided an excellent service making what can be an anxious process a very stress free and relaxed one, collected me from the station and made the whole experience a good one and above all else sold me a great car. Would make the trip again to deal with these fella's thanks again. 5*

     

  • Amanda - Birmingham (October 2015)

    Amanda - Birmingham (October 2015)

    Excellent garage, would highly recommend. Helped me from start to finish, drove from Birmingham to George Kingsley to go and collect the car without viewing and was not disappointed!!

     

  • Stuart - Bognor Regis (October 2015)

    Stuart - Bognor Regis (October 2015)

    Excellent experience from the guys at George Kingsley. Bought my new BMW after a 300 mile round trip, the car had to be right and it did not disappoint. All the Staff James / Brian and Nathan are the most genuine / helpful guys you will ever meet. First class service and a new customer for life :-)

     

  • Adam - Colchester (October 2015)

    Adam - Colchester (October 2015)

    Brought my Focus ST with great customer service from the team! From meeting Brian and exchanging with James everything was quick smooth and very professional.Very highly recommend anyone to do business here! You will not be disappointed.

     

  • Steve - Felixstowe (September 2015)

    Steve - Felixstowe (September 2015)

    Just bought Audi A3 from here and can't praise Brian enough for the service. Above and beyond. Will be recommending where I can. A lot of legwork done already. personal plates made up ready to go on and car valeted and looking pristine.. Thanx again Brian, will be sure to come back when ready for change..

     

  • Yasin - Colchester (August 2015)

    Yasin - Colchester (August 2015)

    Excellent experience from the Guys at Geroge Kingsley. Bera, James and Brian offer a great service and have some of the best condition and spec prestige cars in Essex. They even arranged to have my Alloys refurbished in a unique Black and Diamond cut finish! Loving my E350 Convertible and look forward to further business. I went back to have my Personal Plate fitted a few weeks after and it was no problem for them. Keep you the good work.

     

  • Thomas - Clacton on Sea (October 2015)

    Thomas - Clacton on Sea (October 2015)

    First class car, first class service. Bought a Mercedes C 350 class estate from George Kingsley yesterday. Loved the non-pressurised sales experience (not a Del - Boy in sight!) and the time given to really consider viewing, test-driving, and purchasing the car. Would recommend anyone wanting to buy a prestige car to George Kingsley Vehicles - Brian and the guys are very helpful, the car is great, and it did exactly what it said on the tin!! Still trying to wipe the grin off my face!

     

  • Ian - Ipswich (August 2015)

    Ian - Ipswich (August 2015)

    These guys provide good honest service. Recently purchased an Audi A3 Black Edition. The car was in lovely condition and sold itself really but the guys here were great. From the start it was a no pressure sale. Was more a relaxed chat. Once I decided it was the one I wanted, couldn't do more to help in terms of getting all the paperwork and tax sorted. Really couldn't have been happier with the service, they obviously love their cars and take pride in what they sell and the service they provide.

     

  • Andy - Great Yarmouth (August 2015)

    Buying a car made easy. Found car online, emailed Brian with a few questions, received reply, emailed offer, offer accepted, drove down and greeted by James, test drive while missus has coffee and powders nose, documents ready on my return, sign etc..Done deal, car's driving great, do you guys do Christmas shopping?

     

  • Nadeem - London (September 2015)

    Nadeem - London (September 2015)

    5 Star Dealer. Bought Merc S400 Exec Hybrid fully loaded, best customer service and very easily all the finance and paper work was sorted and handing over didn't took more than 15 mins which is the best part I like. Highly recommended. Nadeem Gohar of Karachi Cuisine.

     

  • Annette - Hemel Hempstead (September 2015)

    Annette - Hemel Hempstead (September 2015)

    Was there a few weeks back and brought Audi A1 tdi S line. ..was very pleased with the car and the customer service I received ..Brian was very helpful.

  • Aytul - Colchester (April 2015)

    Aytul - Colchester (April 2015)

    I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car. I purchased a Seat Leon from the guys at Kingsley. I wasn't expecting to walk away with a car but they went through the spec, offered different cars to look at and test drive and put absolutely no pressure on me to buy. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

     

  • Sian - Kent (September 2015)

    Sian - Kent (September 2015)

    Collected my Abarth 595 in immaculate condition! Great place and great staff. Brian was very helpful! 5* From Welling, Kent.

     

  • Sean - Canvey Island (August 2015)

    Sean - Canvey Island (August 2015)

    Brian was very welcoming and friendly. Throughout the whole process he was extremely helpful in every aspect. Overall very pleased with Audi I purchased. Thanks again!

     

  • Geoff - Devon (August 2015)

    Geoff - Devon (August 2015)

    Bought a Golf yesterday. Extremely good welcome. We had driven up 300 miles from Devon, so the car HAD to be right, it was. Nice man that Brian Joseph.

     

  • Michael - Windsor (August 2015)

    Michael - Windsor (August 2015)

    Travelled to Colchester from Windsor after viewing video footage of Ford Focus RS which was very impressive and played a big part in the decision to go to view. Brian was extremely helpful, courteous, professional and patient. It was a pleasure dealing with him. The car did not disappoint and more than met my expectations, I am over the moon with it. The staff were very nice, very helpful and polite. I would recommend anyone considering buying a car to look for one at George Kingsley.

  • Gary - Needham Market (August 2015)

    Gary - Needham Market (August 2015)

    The best experience I have ever had buying a car right down to changing the colour of the brake calipers. Brian and the team are great people can only recommend them as the best.

     

  • Eddie - Colchester (July 2015)

    Eddie - Colchester (July 2015)

    Fantastic service, no pushiness, great company to do business with.

  • Deborah - Diss (July 2015)

    Deborah - Diss (July 2015)

    Brian very helpful, no pressure, very pleased with my car.

  • Ewhen - Colchester (March 2015)

    Bought our Audi A4 DTM from here brilliant service and extreamly friendly would recommend to anyone top blokes!!!! Top cars!!!

  • Sharon - Colchester (April 2015)

    Sharon - Colchester (April 2015)

    Pleased with my Mini Cooper which I collected Saturday! Would recommend this garage as very professional! Car was spotless and couldn't fault it, I'd also recommend the coffee !!!

     

  • Matthew - Aberdeen (July 2015)

    Not only Amazing service, Brian & James went the extra mile, was so easy to buying the car and talking about figures and the team even delivered the car 500 miles to Aberdeen for me, with the car being in fantastic condition. Really can't thank them enough, Thanks again guys you're awesome! Loving my R32.

     

  • Stefan - Ipswich (June 2015)

    Amazing guys, very helpfull. We get what we was looking for and for a good price as well. Even if is something wrong they gladly helped to sorted.  One great dealer :-)

     

  • Laura - Colchester (Feb 2015)

    Fantastic service, fantastic team, superb cars!

  • Steve - Perth (Jan 2015)

    Travelled 500 miles to collect a car that I had seen on Internet after a member of the family recommended George Kingsley. Was not disappointed and the car was more than I expected!! Travelled 500 miles back home and a joy it was. Will not hesitate to return again. First class!

     

  • Stuart - Hampshire (Feb 2015)

    BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED BIG THANKS TO JAMES AND BRAIN AS TINA TURNER SAID, SIMPLY THE BEST.
    I have bought many cars in my time, but i have never experienced such amazing customer service as i did at George Kingsley. James and Brain were great with a no pressure approach.
    Also the car a classic Mercedes was presented in an amazing condition, and even after some after sale issues, they resolved the problem fast and with utter professionalism. If you need a car then look no further, BUY from George Kingsley, Simply amazing, thanks, Stuart Harrod.

     

  • Mark & Robin - Suffolk (April 2015)

    Trustworthy, professional, fair and informative. These are a few of the characteristics of this company. Both James and Brian offered constructive advice and helped us decide on purchasing our 'fun' car. We will definitely consider using them again when we come to changing our 'everyday' cars in the future.

     

  • Warren & Clare Frinton on Sea (April 2015)

    After spending weeks looking for the right car, we visited George Kingsley almost by accident after viewing a vehicle just around the corner. Up until that point, each car we'd viewed failed to meet our expectations and each sales person had applied the same hard sell. Not impressed, we walked away from each. A few no-pressure-whatsoever test drives later at George Kingsley and we'd found the right company. High quality cars, high quality staff, it was just a matter of finding the right car.

  • Tom - Colchester (April 2015)

    Tom - Colchester (April 2015)

    Always pass the dealership on the way to and from Colchester and Mersea Island. Pop in to look every now and again because there are always new and exciting cars on show. On a more recent visit and I could say now one of my most expensive and spontaneous purchases ever; I purchased a fantastic Black BMW 1 Series M sport with all the extras you could want, really chuffed with myself. The staff, the site, service as a whole is great that you get there. Highly recommend them for your next car 10/10.

     

  • Mark - Brightlingsea (June 2015)

    Mark - Brightlingsea (June 2015)

    Have to say one of the best dealerships I've ever bought a car from. It was nice to buy a car with No pushy sales people in suits giving it the big bull!! From the start James was polite and knew my requirements. Brian finalised the sale of the car to me and throughout they were both very professional. It was the first car I had looked at for me there was no need to buy elsewhere. Thanks guys. Definitely recommend George Kingsley!! Mark, Brightlingsea

     

  • Scott - Sheffield (June 2015)

    Would like to say a big thank you to Brian and the staff at George Kingsley cars. I purchased a really nice audi A6 from them today, and it was everything the advert said unlike most of the cars i had seen on the net. They realley went above and beyond what they had to do to help me. Even down to servicing the car for me. I drove over four hours to get to them and I can say it was well worth the trip. I had tried 25 other dealers and George Kingsley gave me the best price for my car , no hassle.....Thanks lads will definatley be buying my next car from you.

     

  • Tim & Laura (May 2015)

    Thank you for making buying a car a really enjoyable experience. Brian was so helpful and the car, an Audi A4 Avant Tdi is lovely. Lots of good advice and just lovely guys!

     

  • James - Colchester (May 2015)

    James - Colchester (May 2015)

    Just purchased my Audi A5 from James and Brian, who couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent customer service in a relaxed environment. I have already recommended these guys to friends.

     

  • Gavin & Pauline - Kent (June 2015)

    A big thanks to both James and Brian (and the rest of the team) for my terrific Vauxhall Corsa SXi which I picked up yesterday. Initially I saw it for sale on the Autotrader app and was in contact with James who kept me well informed as to whether the car was available as I live over 2 hrs away and could not come and see it that weekend.

  • Shirley - Devon (April 2014) Focus RS

    Shirley - Devon (April 2014) Focus RS

    Thank you so much your after sales service is second to none, brakes and discs received yesterday and are already on the car, can not fault your service and communication skills, polite and you do what you say you will. Excellent sales and after sales thank you again James.

     

  • Wesley - Devon (April 2014) Focus RS

    Wesley - Devon (April 2014) Focus RS

    My car was delivered to Devon having not seen it, the car was everything this garage said it was, they totally stuck to their word and were completely honest, thank you we will definitely be back thank you.

  • Alex - Southend (Feb 2015)

    A trusted car dealer. Bought a Golf GTI from James back in Feb 2015 and waited a while to see if any niggles developed and how they would deal with those. Well the car is running perfectly so can't measure that one however James' customer service is top-notch and on par with proper dealerships. He isn't the usual run-of-the-mill wheeler dealer one comes across a lot in this industry - he takes pride in his business and his after-sales care. Highly recommended.

     

  • Catherine - Colchester (April 2015)

    Purchased Mark 5 Golf. Service we received was excellent. All little niggles quickly and very professionally dealt with. Nothing was too much trouble for Brian, no heavy pressure sales, felt at ease not hassled. Mechanic very helpful addressed minor issues. Would highly recommend this company to anyone.

     

  • Stevan - Bedford (Jan 2015)

    I purchased a Skoda Superb in January 2015. Your garage was not a local visit for me. It took two hours drive. There was no issues in getting the car inspected. Based on the report findings, work was done on the car. At the time of writing this the car has been driven for three months. So far its the best car I have owned.

     

  • Jenny & Alan - Westcliff On Sea (Feb 2015)

    Excellent professional customer service felt happy and confident buying from this dealer. Nothing was too much trouble, friendly relaxed service and felt no pressure to buy. Took up a lot of Brian's time but he was happy to talk to us and give us any information we asked for. I've had the car for 1 week and no problems very pleased with the Audi TT. We only noticed when we got the car home the tyre repair compressor is missing but will contact garage to see if it is still with them.

  • Ian - Bury St Edmunds (Feb 2015)

    Just purchased bmw M3 great car well pleased. Excellent customer service thanks James and Brian. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone .

     

  • Stuart & Sarah - Hampshire (Feb 2015)

    A big thank you to James and Brian for there fantastic service and well presented car of which I could of eat my dinner off ,also many thanks for picking us up from the train station every time, cheers Stuart.

  • Stuart (December 2014)

    I have just purchased a BMW X5 from here and have to say the customer service and general experience has been fantastic. Thanks.

     

  • Flynn - Colchester (January 2015)

    Flynn - Colchester (January 2015)

    Just like to say a big thanks to you guys down there, I love the new rangy and thanks for all your help exc and big thanks to Brian aswell. Thanks guys Flynn.

     

  • Pippa & Scott - Gt Yarmouth (Feb 2015)

    Would just like to say a massive thank you for the excellent service you gave me when picking up my new car. From offering to pick me up from the train station to drawing me a map home, your attentiveness made me feel like a very valued customer. I am extremely pleased with my new car which was just as described and would defineately recommend you to anyone looking to buy a new car.

     

    Thanks again

     

  • Scott - Scotland (Dec 2014)

    I purchased an Audi Q7 just after Christmas and it's been running like I expected. The steering was off and I contacted Brian to which he rectified promptly. As I stay several hundred miles from the dealership Brian supplied me with all the info I required and shown top class customer service. Highly recommend this Company to anyone!!!

     

  • Ben - Colchester (Dec 2014)

    I purchased a VW Passat Sport Estate a few weeks back and have been meaning to leave some feedback apologies for the delay! Just wanted to say many thanks to James and Brian for their exceptional service. The car is exactly what I was looking for and as described on line. The process was smooth, efficient and very proffesional from start to finish and would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone thinking of purchasing a new vehicle. Excellent stuff guys 5*

     

  • Helen - Felixstowe (Sept 2014)

    Bought a TT convertable after my previous one was written off. Had brilliant service despite having electrical issues that have taken several weeks to sort, was eventually cd changer! Had a courtesy car in the mean time, no quibble about putting it right. Thanks Brian & James I would def recommend you and will keep looking for RS4 convertable!!!!

     

  • Andy - Wellingborough (Dec 2014)

    Excellent service, very professional. Looked after by Brian. Vehicle just as described in the advert. 220 miles round trip and it was well worth the journey. Would highly recommend to friends. 5* service.

     

  • Peter - Suffolk (November 2014)

    We bought an Audi from you last week and are very pleased with the car. The customer service offered by Brian was first class & the cars were in superb condition. I would not hesitate to recommend your business to my friends & would be happy to buy from you again.

     

  • Barbara & Steve - Brightlingsea (November 2014)

    I took delivery of a VW GOLF GTI last Friday. The customer service at George Kingsley Vehicle Sales was excellent. James, Brian and the team put up with me trying out so many cars during a wet afternoon and I am most grateful that they were so patient. The quality of the cars and their presentation was 5 star. Will definitely be recommending to everyone and will go back in the future. Well done.

     

  • Andy - Colchester (October 2014)

    Brian & James Thanks for the new Mercedes I love it and a special thanks for all that you have done with regard to the little extras.

  • Tim - Witham (September 2014)

    Good sales, good car, am happy but aftersales could be improved slightly. Needed a few texts to get some work done!!!

  • Barry - Beccles (October 2014)

    Quickly resolved a minor issue with the first service which they handled without complaint. Fully expect I would be happy to buy through them again. The co-owner James was very helpful as was Brian Joseph.

     

  • Mike - Basingstoke (October 2014)

    300 mile round trip for top Service from good honest guys. From the time I first contacted them about the car that I eventually bought, I was dealt with superbly. Nothing was too much trouble and at no time did I feel pressured or pushed at all. The car was absolutely immaculate, just as described in the advert. The guys gave me all the time I could have wanted to check it over unpressured, and they stood by the trade-in valuation they offered me over the phone (and email pics) for my car. In all, a truely hassle free and enjoyable experience.

  • Gurpreet - Ipswich (August 2014)

    Excellent customer service and would definately recommend. Professional service throughout and very friendly.

  • Chuffy - Essex (October 2014)

    Superb service by knowledgeable, professional people who made buying my used Golf GT Sport a pleasurable experience. The car was well presented and a couple of minor items were dealt with immediately with no fuss. I thoroughly recommend this company and will definitely use them again. Brian and James offer a superb service. A very pleasant friendly company.

     

  • Kelly - Kent (October 2014)

    Fabulous customer service and great prices for quality second hand cars! I bought a 03 VW Beetle at this dealership and was over the moon with the quality of the car and service of the staff. I was looked after very well by Brian, making sure the car was top notch for me to leave with and breaking all the paperwork part down easily to understand. His whole team made a great effort for me, giving the car an MOT that morning including some new tyres. The only down point of the car is the interior light is not working, and I had hope that would of been picked up on before leaving.

  • Angela - Hornchurch (Sept 2014)

    From start to finish I found the staff to be polite and helpful at all times and the car is every thing they said it was. I am a very pleased customer. Many thanks.

     

  • Great service & great guys. (October 2014)

    Had a really pleasant experience with the guys at George Kingsley, very accomodating and lovely people, didnt take long at all to get everything sorted and they let us use their computer so sort out insurance, and offered us their phone to use. We didnt feel like they was tring to rip us off or be your typical dodgy car dealers! thanks for all your help in the prep Brian, and to the owners for the final bits on the day.

     

  • Charlie - West London (September 2014)

    Brian and James were extremely helpful, honest and reliable. Love our new car and all the good work the boys have done on it! Highly recommend!
    Charlie

     

  • Danny - Bishops Stortford (September 2014)

    Amazing car amazing price amazing service highly recommend! Brilliant product and service highly recommend! Car is amazing and excellent price!

     

  • Elaine - Essex (September 2014)

    I've bought 3 audi's through George Kingsley now and I couldn't recommend them highly enough! Cars are great, service is fabulous and the after Sales care is second to none! One very happy and loyal customer....I wouldn't buy anywhere else!

     

  • Kieron - Haverhill (September 2014)

    Would recommended to everyone.... great help and advice, the best dealers around Colchester.

  • Garry (September 2014)

    These guys are a refreshing change from your usual car sales. They are honest!! They work with the client to make sure you get the exact package you are looking. Very knowledgable. Stockist of some very desirable vehicles. They offer full RAC warranty also. Always worth checking their website for new stock. You may just find that car your looking for! Thanks again James.

     

  • Katy - Wickford (August 2014)

    Great experience with Geoege Kingsley. I love my Audi A3 and the service I received was fantastic. No pushy sales, just honest and helpful people. Thank you!

     

  • Claire - Mansfield (August 2014)

    170 miles journey and we came home the same day with an amazing car!!! Having spotted the photos online, we decided to take the long drive to George Kingsley. It was well worth the trip! The car was exactly as described and was absolutely immaculate. The customer service was second to none, we were made to feel important, we were given time and space to make our decision and would recommend anyone to reach out to this company for any vehicle they have available.

  • Phil - Suffolk (August 2014)

    First class service from them. I  brought Mini Cooper S in Blue fully loaded. It was made easy with first class service from start to finish, a few issues but all sorted would use again. Regards Phil.

     

  • Garry - Hertford (August 2014)

    Service very good, I would recommend them to anyone. The Landrover Discovery 3 was very clean.

     

  • Alison - (July 2014)

    Car was as advertised on line, and the condition matched the description. Happy with the service received and price. A problem we had was quickly resolved and I would be happy to recommend. They had an honest approach to my part-exchange.

     

  • Alison - Ipswich (July 2014)

    Was recommended George Kingsley by a relative. I had a look on the website and liked the look of a couple of cars so I phoned and arranged a viewing. On arrival good friendly greeting. Shown to the car and left to look around with no pressure from sales men. First car didn't do it for me so looked at second car which I was very happy with, again no pressure to buy, but did speak about finance options. Went away and thought about it. Called later the next day and said I would buy the car out right. All in all happy with my purchase and George Kingsley.

     

  • Katy - Wickford (August 2014)

    Great experience with Geoege Kingsley. I love my Audi A3 and the service I received was fantastic. No pushy sales, just honest and helpful people. Thank you!

     

  • Harry - Romford (August 2014)

    Excellent service provided by George Kingsley. Brian was a pleasure to deal with and sets the standards high in good customer service. Main dealers could learn a thing or two from these guys. Pleased with the car and they even changed the pads which were due soon. Highly recommend.

     

  • Andy - Aberdeen (July 2014)

    Hi Brian/James, I just wanted to say thank you for great service, I purchesed the Golf GT Sport from you last week and I am over the moon with the car, the fact that you personally delivered it all the way up to Aberdeen was most appreciated, all in all a great service, thanks again. Andy

     

  • Rob - Cambridge (July 2014)

    When I arrived, I overheard Brian on the phone talking to a previous customer....By the way he dealt with them I knew I was in the right place. The quality and range of cars available at various price levels is very good. Product knowledge is also very good. However, my overriding experience was that the customer really does come first. Any concerns are dealt with without question. I bought an Audi A6 for my wife and 3 months in - no issues at all. Thank you for the great service; it was worth the trip from Cambridge.

  • Claire & David - Mansfield, Notts (August 2014)

    On August Bank Holiday Monday, we made the 170 mile journey to view a Land Rover Range Rover Sport. James and the team were incredible, they were incredibly supportive of our visit, even offering to stay well after they should have closed to accommodate us. We were so impressed with both the quality of the car as well as the excellent customer service that we bought the car and came home with it on the same day. It's fantastic to see quality customer service, professionalism and I would absolutely recommend anyone to use George Kingsley for their purchases. Thank you so much.

  • Dave Lillywhite - Chelmsford (August 2014)

    James, Just a quick thanks for being able to sort a deal today,was nice not to have someone breathing down your neck and allowing me time to decide what I wanted and not what you wanted to sell me!! was good to be able to drive the alternatives rather than just sit in them,I did spend a bit more than I intended but that was my decision and at no time did I feel pressured to do so, thanks again and good luck Dave L

  • Steve - Ipswich (June 2014)

    Brian, Just to say thank you very much for the excellent service I received from you when buying the Audi A3. I have already recommended you to a colleague and will do so to others. Thanks again.

     

  • Peter - Gloucestershire (June 2014)

    Hello you guys, just a line to say that I love the 320SL you sold me and it was worth the long journey to inspect. Enjoying cruising in the sun and its is the best example I've seen to date. Done a couple of shows in it as well! Thanks again for great service, delivery and attitude.

     

  • Paula - Colchester (June 2014)

    Taken delivery of VW beetle convertible. Fantastic car, fantastic salesman and great value. Take a look guys, always getting new stock in.

     

  • Roger - Newcastle upon Tyne (July 2014)

    Hello Brian, Hello James. Gents, thanks for the brilliant and punctual service you gave me when I enquired and very quickly, brought the Audi A1 you had in stock. The specification of the car was spot on and the price was not out of this world. The car was personally delivered to my door step and even though it travelled 250 plus miles, it was still clean when it arrived. Thanks for everything gents and keep up the good work.

     

  • Kirstie - Surrey (July 2014)

    Thankyou so much for the easy & pleasant transaction for my beautiful Audi RS4. You guys were very friendly & helpful & the car was immaculate. I will defiately reccomend you to my family/friends & wouldnt think twice about making the journey up again to purchase another vehicle from you. Thanks again!

     

  • Scott - Colchester (June 2014)

    We would just like to say thanks to Brian, Bera and James for an outstanding service, We are very impressed with our Audi A4 Avant S line, I myself have worked in the car trade for over 18 years so for me to buy a car from George Kingsley cars should put others minds at rest as there are not many car sales that I would buy from! I will definetly purchase again from George Kingsley as their level of service is 1st class.

     

  • Mike Thomas - Suffolk

    James, I wanted to say a big thank you for a wonderful car and great customer service. We bought a ten year old Audi A4 Avant 1.9 TDi a couple of months ago. The car has been fantastic and is in amazing condition. We had a very minor issue with the rear wiper (common fault on the avants) and you arranged for this to be rectified very quickly. Great knowledge, no pressure and highly recommended.

  • Simon Leckie - Witham

    OK so I'm a car buying addict. My most recent ,and 42nd car purchase! is my first from George Kingsley. The sale representative was informative and above all honest regarding the BMW I was interested in. Despite the car being in the lower end of GK's price range I felt that my business was appreciated. A small fault that developed 'that could not be anticipated by any inspection', was quickly resolved. I do not hesitate to recommended GK's for a quality supply and superior service.

  • Sebastian - Weston Super Mare

    Gk are real german cars enthusiasts. Decided to purchase a vehicle from them. The whole process was made easy, professional and smooth. Everyone there is ever so kind and helpful!! The vehicle they sell are a real credit for their business.  I can't stress enough that buying from g.K. Garage is no hassle and all the support needed is there!! These guys are amazing! Thanks james and the team at g.K. For making my buying experience a pleasure not a hassle!!

  • Hilary - Braintree

    Best car buying experience we've ever had! All the team are extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and made the whole car buying experience stress free. Went to buy one car and were so impressed that we ended up buying both our cars here. The after sales service is second to none, as we needed a little assistance with a couple of issues (not mechanical) which were sorted out quickly and efficiently. Was so impressed I recommended you to a work colleague and would not hesitate to recommend anybody to visit you before buying their next car.

  • Martin Hall - Durham

    Amazing service After ringing round the country for the right VW Passat CC, I spoke to James. He was the ONLY salesperson to -describe his car properly -work hard to get the right p/x price for my car -& do the deal in a professional manner Peter was brilliant at handover too, driving 300 miles from Durham was worth it to collect my new car, which was exactly as described. Real enthusiasts who aspire to first class customer service, I'll be buying another car for sure from George Kingsley. 

  • Sophie - Halstead

    Thank you very much for my lovely little Seat! Very pleased with my car! And amazing service!! Thank you Peter!!

  • Russell Walden - Woodbridge

    A pleasure to do business with approachable and I mine of information with regards to audi and vw. I wouldn't hesitate on visiting again whe the time comes. I suspect it may be some time as the a4 a brought should give me a good few years of care free driving. Thanks again. Russ

  • Sam - Maldon

    Came in with my brother yesterday to buy an Audi A4, very professional, friendly staff who bent over backwards just to make sure we were looked after, the best car dealership in Essex by far...highly recommended!

  • Adrian Ludlow - Colchester

    The customer service provided by George Kingsley Car sales puts many main dealers to shame. I recently purchased a vehicle, and the service provided was above and beyond my expectations. In a society that seems to only be interested in "making a quick buck" it is very rare to find a car dealer that delivers this excellent level of customer care. I would recommend this gem of a dealership to anyone looking to purchase a car. 

  • Peter - Colchester

    I purchased a VW Polo in October 2013. Since then, it has been running very well. I would certainly recommend George Kingsley Vehicle Sales for the following reasons: It was very easy to arrange an appointment. I dealt with James and Peter.

  • Keith - Romford

    Thanks Peter for excellent help, pleasure buying my Seat Alhambra. Asked you loads of questions and you were straight forward with your answers. Car was as good as your word, will be giving you a look when I'm next in the market for a car.

  • Ruth - Clacton-on-Sea

    I couldn't of asked for a better sales company to go to, the way I was treated was no less than the Queen on a red carpet! The staff are all friendly and Peter, who sold me my car was honest, trustworthy and a complete gentleman. I love my car and I would highly recommend this company to anyone and if you can't see what you want, they will take their right arm off to help you find the car of yours dreams! I will go back again and again each time I want a new toy. Thank you to you all, and especially Peter.

  • Clive & Linda - Medway, Kent

    James and Peter provided an exemplary service and made purchasing our car an easy and pleasurable experience. I cannot recommend them enough for their professional, friendly and helpful service that went the extra mile every time.

  • Dave Gurr - Teeside

    I am a little late in writing this but better late then never. I purchased my Peugeot 407 back in May this year (2013) and James delivered it to my front door up in Teesside which was a fair old trip. Apart from one or two minor things the car has been very reliable and was exactly how it was advertised, they even put a new clutch in the day before it was delivered. I would certainly buy another car from these guys, very reliable, thanks guys.

  • Mark - Colchester

    I purchased a BMW M3 E46 a few months ago and its puts a smile on my face every time i turn the key, it was a pleasure to deal with James & Peter and the aftersales and general goodwill to bring the car up to a high standard was 1st class.  I would personally recommend anyone to purchase a car from George Kingsley.

  • Adrian Shave - Ipswich

    Just a quick bit of praise for your operation. Car was just as advertised and service was great. Done and dusted within an hour and I was driving home in a great car. Thanks.

  • Ron Trott - East Sussex

    Have just purchased a vehicle from these guys and wanted to say it was a pleasure doing business with them. Most helpful and professional. I will certainly be using them again. Thanks again Ron

  • Tom Davies - Colchester

    Hi Peter & James, just wanted to say a massive thank you again !! The service was excellent all problems were overcome. If your looking to purchase a new car these are they guys to go and visit ! Thank you

  • Darren, Deborah & Gracey - Wivenhoe

    Big shout Peter and James for a top service! We bought the Supercharged XJR Jag and a week after picking her up drove down to the bottom of Spain and she never missed a beat. Very happy and would definitely recommend George Kingsley to anyone. Big thanks again.

  • Anna - Colchester

    Thank you so much. So pleased with our 5 Series tourer. Lovely people to deal with. Great customer service. Best used car specialists we have used. Will definitely be back when we want to buy another used car. Thanks again

  • Maurice - Republic of Ireland

    James and Peter, Just wanted to thank you for your help in buying my Audi A4 nearly a year ago. I placed a deposit on the car without seeing it so I was a little apprehensive as I was travelling all the way from Ireland to buy. The car was exactly as described and the whole transaction was smooth and no hassle. Given that I had to drive the car over 700 miles the day after I bought it, any problems would have shown up, but there were none and over 10,000 miles later there are still none! Great experience and whenever the time comes to change again I will definitely be back. Maurice.

  • Connor Harris - North Walsham, Norfolk

    Hi guys! Would just like to thank you for such a brilliant car and all the extras you did in the space of a week to get the car ready for me on the promised pick up date!! Cant tell you how happy I am with the car I brought from you, brilliant brilliant car! Great all round service and would recommend to anyone!!

  • Chris Mead - Witham

    Hi Peter and James thanks for the great service, really happy with the Merc.

  • Richard Goddard - London EC3

    I bought a car from GK blind, simply on the basis of this website and a telephone conversation with Peter. My trust in him was proven correct. Absolutely superb service from start to finish. I am really happy with the car. I can wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone.

  • Paul Edmunds - Stourbridge, West Midlands

    I bought a Porsche Carrera earlier this year from George Kingsley. Overall I can say the service has been first rate. Both before and after the purchase the communication and helpfulness has been second to none and so I can highly recommend the garage and would definitely use them again in the future. Thank you James and Peter. Paul

  • Stuart Pearce - Clacton-on-Sea

    Peter, Just wanted to say thankyou. The Beetle is great and my wife loves it. A good quality car and you did exactly what we agreed and very quickly. Car buying is not always so easy. Thanks again. Stuart.

  • Paul - Taunton, Somerset

    I would just like to thank James and Peter for making the buying of my car so easy, This is the second car I have bought from them and I cannot recommend them high enough, I got a good trade in price for my car and excellent service throughout, Thank you again.

  • Wayne Gower - Luton

    Thanks to James & Peter for being so friendly and curtious, wish ALL car dealers were like these guys.Made the purchasing of the Citreon C4 Coupe an absolute pleasure, payed in full on the day and able to drive it home there and then.Cheers again guys will be using your services again for sure.

  • Emma - Dudley, West Midlands

    I recently purchased a Golf MK4 colour concept, which I am absolutely chuffed with. I travelled from Dudley, West Midlands to view the car, but the journey was definitely worth it. I had a few problems with the car after it getting it home, but would like to say a massive thank you to Peter, who went the extra mile to sort the problems out. I would recommend this garage, and Peter would be the guy to speak to when you're there!

  • Gavin - Frinton-on-Sea

    James, I would just like to say thank you for sorting out the issues with my BMW X5. All is now in order with the car and the car was returned valeted which was also a bonus. It is a fantastic car and just one of those unfortunate things when things go wrong with second hand cars. I am very grateful for the way in which you have professionally dealt with these problems, especially as some were not covered by the warranty and I would thoroughly recommend George Kingsley to any of my friends. What great service. Many thanks, Gavin

  • Toby Tomlin - North Devon

    Just wanted to thank James and Peter for the excellent service I received! I came all the way from North Devon to view the MK4 VW Golf R32 and it was better than I could of imagined!  As soon as I saw it I knew it was 110% worth the journey! Both James and Peter worked extremely hard to get me on my way as soon as possible and it was all sorted with in a couple hours!! I'm over the moon with the car, and I can't thank the guys enough!  Their knowledge of the cars is amazing!!

  • Jean - Clacton-on-Sea

    Dear James,  Thank you! We work in the service industry and we are not as wonderful as you are. The attention to detail is second to none. The treatment we received was much more than we have ever had buying a car and we have owned quite a few. When we decide to change our car we will come to you first. Once again, thank you.  Jean

  • Gary Cutts - Doncaster

    James, I just recently bought the red Audi A6 from you. All I had to do was look at the car on-line. Agree a price over the phone and the car was delivered up to Doncaster, perfectly as described. Lovely car. Brilliant service. Complete hassle free car-buying. Many thanks. Gary

  • Kerry - Bury St Edmunds

    Peter, I just wanted to say a big thank you for your great customer service in purchasing my car from you. It was worth driving the extra distance to see the excellent range of cars for sale.

  • Elle - Immingham, Grimsby

    Hi James.  Just wanted to say thanks for the Mercedes CL I bought for my husband. I also wanted to say thanks for the after sales service, the main dealers could learn a lot from you, and how you do buisness is absolutely first rate. I won't hesitate to buy a car from you again in the future will definately recommend you to my friends once again thanks.....Elle

  • Aaron Readings - Reading, Berkshire

    Hi James, a quick note of gratitude for all your efforts and your ability to negotiate in allowing me to happily part exchange my old Seat Leon for a newer Seat Leon Cupra R in March. It was a pleasure to deal with you guys and cannot thank you enough for your openness and willingness to make the sale as easy as possible. I will be heading in the direction of George Kingsley again when the time comes for me to purchase another motor.

  • Paul Bruce - Colchester

    Just to say thanks very much for my now pride and joy, an Audi A3 1.9TDi Quattro Sport. It had a couple of issues which came to light and James was very attentive in getting the problems solved with no hesitance in sorting them out on warranty. So thanks again and would certainly buy from him again and recommend.

  • Steven Laws - Sudbury, Suffolk

    I would like to thank you for making the trade in of my old car for the Audi A4 such an easy experience. The courtesy and service you showed to me was first class and I would highly recommend you. The car was prepared to a very high standard and I have to agree with your original advertisement as it is outstanding. 500 miles this weekend and I have not stopped grinning yet. Great car. Thank you.

  • Jason Neill - Sussex

    Car is great and it was a pleasure doing business with you. I'll probably be back in 12 months for another. Cheers, Jasonv

     

  • Paul - Taunton, Somerset

    I would just like to thank James and Peter for making the buying of my car so easy, This is the second car I have bought from them and I cannot recommend them high enough, I got a good trade in price for my car and excellent service throughout, Thank you again.

  • Tam & David - Lincolnshire

    We needed a car at really (REALLY) short notice! Something that we would never normally contemplate. Anyway, James was excellent. He made the process as pain free as possible and provided a really friendly and uncomplicated service. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending him. If you need to buy a car, speak to James.

  • Michelle - Bishop's Stortford

    I wanted to thank you for your smooth service recently experienced with the purchase of the VW Passat 1.9 TDI. It was exactly the model I was looking for and very pleased with all the extra effort you put into to ensure the car met my needs. Despite there being a few niggles with the car initially, your after sales care was excellent and I am very happy with the purchase. Thank you again for your great service and would be very happy to do business with you again. Best regards, Michelle.

  • Barry Howard - Weston on Trent, Derbyshire

    Just like to say a big thanks. I purchased the car purely on description which is not always the right thing to do,but I must say I was entirely happy with purchase from start to finish. The car was delivered and was as described. Very pleasant transaction throughout.

  • Richard Smallwood - Sheffield

    Just wanted to say thank you James/Peter. For your great service in helping me with providing information on how to travel down to your show room and with all your help on purchasing my Audi tt, it's a great car and was a great price too!!! Thank you once again.regards Mr Smallwood

  • Bill Couzens - Norwich

    I recently bought a car from Peter at George Kingsley & we are very pleased with it. However after a week, following a very cold snap, the battery died. Not covered by the warranty but Peter offered to pay for a new battery anyway which I was able to pick up locally & get me back on the road almost immediately. Thanks very much. It's nice to know that true after sales service is still alive & well in Essex.

  • Derek Bishop - Carmarthen, South Wales

    Hi James, just to let you know how happy I am with the car. In fact the whole experience was great. The car drives well, it looks a picture, thank you. And Peter - you've restored my faith in car dealers. I will certainly recommend you to my friends, once again. Thank you, Del.

  • Daniel Luck - Brentwood

    James & Peter, Thank you both for an excellent service. I recently purchased a BMW X5 from you and i cannot thank you enough for all your help and assistance. Absolutely superb all round, Thank you gents. Dan

  • Katie - High Wycombe

    Hi James A quick note to thank you so much for your time and patience today. I absolutely love my "new" car and your help with getting everything arranged for a smooth handover was really appreciated. I can't recommend you or your business highly enough. Anyone looking for a superb selection of quality cars and helpful knowledgeable assistance should definately have a look at your website and then come and have a look at your cars. It was well worth the 200 mile round trip. Regards Katie

  • Andrew Hall - Newcastle

    Absolutely fantastic service, I had never seen the car before I bought it and it was exactly as described and even though it had been driven the length of the country for me, it was spotless! Credit to the industry.

  • Alan - Manchester

    Just wanted to say thankyou for the excellent service we received from you recently, we recently bought our daughters first car from your company and cannot commend you enough for your service and profesionalism. Many thanks Alan

  • Sarah - Winchester

    Hi James, Just wanted to say thank you for such wonderful customer service and a great car. I bought a VW Passat Estate 1.9 Highline TDI from you in September and am very pleased with the car. It was a long drive to Colchester from the south coast to get to you, but was worth going the extra mileage to see your range of cars. Your product knowledge on VW cars was impressive. You really helped us out with finding a hotel to stay in too (we arrived quite late in the afternoon)!! Thanks for also finding us a local VW service specialist back home. Such great all round service.

Leave a Testimonial